Episcopal Church Office of Communication to live webcast Good Friday, Easter Morning services

Grace Episcopal Church, New York

The Episcopal Church Office of Communication will live webcast the Good Friday Service and the Festive Easter morning celebration from Grace Episcopal Church in New York City .

The live webcasts will be available on the home page of the Episcopal Church website. www.episcopalchurch.org. Following the live webcasts, the videos will be available on demand.

On Good Friday, April 22, beginning at noon Eastern, the Good Friday service will include well-known hymns, a dramatic reading of St. John’s passion, and reflections on Jesus’ seven last words from the cross. (Noon Eastern, 11 am Central, 10 am Mountain, 9 am Pacific).

On Easter Sunday, April 24, the Festive Easter Service celebrating the Resurrection of Jesus Christ in liturgy and music will begin at 11 am Eastern (10 am Central, 9 am Mountain, 8 am Pacific).

The Rev. Donald Waring is the rector of Grace Episcopal Church. Music is under the direction of Dr. Patrick Allen, Organist and Master of Choristers

The Episcopal Church: www.episcopalchurch.org
Grace Church NYC: http://gracechurchnyc.org/
The Episcopal Church: www.episcopalchurch.org
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/episcopalian
Twitter: http://twitter.com/iamepiscopalian
YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/TECtube
# # # #
For more info contact:
Neva Rae Fox
Public Affairs Officer
The Episcopal Church
publicaffairs@episcopalchurch.org
212-716-6080 Mobile : 917-478-5659