Schedule

While this calendar is hard to view, you can print any range of dates and see the whole thing.
It works pretty good! Email Patrick Allen if you would like it sent to your google/smart phone apparatus for personal / family use.

And…..Just in case, underneath this goggle schedule is a typed out old fashioned one!

CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD THE 2016-2017 Adult Choir Schedule as a pdf

Adult Choir Schedule
September 2016 (5 June 2016)

Pay Periods are two per month ending 15th and final day of each month.
The services/rehearsals included in these pay periods are determined by those which fall prior to and on the 9th and 22nd of each month.
9th deadline for pay of the 15th
22nd deadline for pay on the final day of the month 

Sunday 11 September Service with The Combined Grace Church Choirs
Regular Sunday Call time: 10:00 a.m. in Mus Rm, 11:00 a.m. Service (SATB, 9)

Wednesday 15 September, Rehearsal in the Music Office, 7:00 – 8:30 p.m. (ATB,6)

Sunday 18 September Service, The Choir of Men and Boys (ATB,6)

Sunday 25 September Service, The Girls’ Choir and ATB (6)

Wednesday 28 September, 7:00 – 8:30 p.m. Rehearsal in the Music Office, (ATB, 6)

October 2016

Sunday 2 October Service, The Choir of Men and Boys (ATB, 6)
1:00 – 3:00 Dress Rehearsal with Boys for Britten Rejoice in the Lamb (ATB, 6)

Wednesday 5 October, 7:00 – 8:30 p.m. Rehearsal in the Mus Office. (SATB, 9)

Sunday 9 October Service, The Adult Choir (9, SATB)

Sunday 16 October Service, The Girls’ Choir with Adults (ATB, 6)

Sunday 16 October, Choral Evensong by the Choir of Men and Boys.
BRITTEN: Rejoice in the Lamb (ATB, 6)
Call for Senior Boys and Adults 2:45. 4:00 Service

Sunday 23 October Service, Choir of Men and Boys (ATB, 6)

Wednesday 26 October, 7:00 – 8:30 p.m. Rehearsal in the Chantry(SATB,16) REQ

Sunday 30 October Service, The Girls’ Choir with Adults (ATB, 6)
Lunch and Rehearsal after church for Ladies (5) with Girls and Parish Choir for
Britten A CEREMONY OF CAROLS, Chantry, 1:00 – 3:00 p.m. (5)

November 2016

Wednesday 2 November, 7:00 – 8:30 p.m. Rehearsal in the Chantry(SATB,16) REQ

Saturday 5 November Rehearsal in the CHURCH, 10:00a.m. – noon.
REQUIEM (SATB,16) with Parish Choir

Saturday 5 November (NIGHT) FALL BACK: set your clock back one hour.

Sunday 6 November (All Saints’ Sunday) Service with The Choir of Men and Boys and The Girls’ Choir, (ATB, 6)

Sunday 6 November Evensong with The Adult Choir with The Parish Choir, 2:45 Call, 4 pm Service (SATB,16)

Wednesday 9 November, 7:00 – 8:30 p.m. Rehearsal in the Mus Office. (ATB,6)

Sunday 13 November Service with The Choir of Men and Boys (ATB, 6)

Wednesday 16 November, 7:00 – 8:30 p.m. Rehearsal in the Mus Office. (SATB,9)

Sunday 20 November (GCS Sunday) Service with Choir of Men and Boys and The Girls’ Choir. (ATB, 6)

Sunday 27 November Service with The Adult Choir (SATB, 9) ADVENT ONE

Sunday 27 November Rehearsal in the CH, 1:30 – 3:00 p.m. (SATB, 9) Ad L

December 2016

Sunday 4 December Service for All Jr Boy and Girl Choristers with Adults, (9, SATB).

Sunday 4 December, Advent Lessons and Carols at 4:00 p.m. in the Church. 2:45 Call
(SATB, 9)

Annual Choir Family Christmas Party 6 to 9 p.m. School Dinning Room.

Wednesday 7 December, 7:00 – 8:30 p.m. Rehearsal in the Mus Office(ATB, 9) C Ser

Saturday 10 December Dress Rehearsal for CEREMONY OF CAROLS.
9:45 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. Ladies only (5)

Sunday 11 December Service for The Choir of Men and Boys, (ATB, 6)

Sunday 11 December Choral Evensong – The Girls Choir with Women (5)
Britten’s CEREMONY OF CAROLS. Adults come at 2:45 for 3:00 warm up.

Wednesday 14 December, 7:00 – 8:30 p.m. Rehearsal in the Chantry, (SATB, 12)Ad 4 and 12/24-25

Thursday 15 December Dress Rehearsal for A Ceremony of Nine Lessons and Carols, 5:45 – 9:00 p.m. (ATB, 9)

Sunday 18 December Service with The Adult Choir (SATB, 9)

Saturday 24 December (Christmas Eve)

A Festival of Nine Lessons and Carols with The Choir of Men and Boys and The Girls’ Choir 6:45 pm Call, 8 pm Service (ATB, 9)

First Eucharist of the Nativity with The Adult Choir 10 pm Call, 11 pm Service (12)

Sunday 25 December (Christmas Day) Morning Service with The Adult Choir
10 am Call, 11 am Service (9)

January 2017

Sunday 1 January Service, The Adult Choir (9)

Wednesday 4 January Rehearsal in the Mus Office, 7:00 – 8:30 p.m. (SATB, 9) Amahl

Saturday 7 January Dress Reh. for Amahl, Soloists only Church 10:00 – 1:00 p.m.

Sunday 8 January Service with The Adult Choir of Men and Boys (ATB, 6)

Sunday 8 January Choral Evensong with offering of Menotti’s Amahl and the Night Visitors. 4:00 p.m. in the church. (SATB, 9) + soloists. 2:45 Call

Sunday 15 January Service with The Adult Choir (SATB,9)

Sunday 22 January Service with The Choir of Girls and Adults (ATB, 6)

Sunday 29 January Service, The Junior Choristers with Adults. (SATB, 9)
February 2017

Sunday 5 February Service with The Choir of Men and Boys (ATB, 6)

Sunday 12 February Service with The Girls’ Choir with Adults (ATB, 6)

Wednesday 15 February, 7:00 – 8:30 p.m. Rehearsal in the Mus Office (SATB, 9) Ash Wed prep

Sunday 19 February Service with The Adult Choir (9, SATB)

Wednesday 22 February, 7:00 – 8:30 p.m.Rehearsal in the Mus Office (SATB, 9) Sundays of Lent

Sunday 26 February Service with The Choir of Men and Boys (ATB, 6)

March 2017

Wednesday 1 February (Ash Wednesday) 5:00 Call, 6:00 Service, (SATB, 9)

Sunday 5 March Service Choir of Girls and Adults (ATB, 6)

Saturday 11 March SPRING FORWARD – set clocks ahead one hour

Sunday 12 March Service with The Choir of Men and Boys (ATB, 6)

Wednesday 15 March, 7:00 – 8:30 p.m. Rehearsal in the Chantry (SATB, 12) MESSIAH

Sunday 19 March Service with The Adult Choir (9, SATB)

Wednesday 22 March, 7:00 – 8:30 p.m. Rehearsal in the Chantry (SATB, 12)
HOLY WEEK-EASTER

Sunday 26 March Service with The Adult Choir (9, SATB)

Wednesday 29 March, 7:00 – 8:30 p.m. Rehearsal in the Chantry(SATB, 12)
Good Friday

April 2016

Sunday April 2 Service with The Adult Choir (9, SATB)
1:30 – 3:30 p.m. Dress Rehearsal for Good Friday- Church (SATB, 12)

Sunday 9 April Palm Sunday Service with The Girls’ Choir with the Adult Choir. (SATB, 9)

Sunday 9 April Choral Evensong of Selections from Messiah Part II by Handel with The Adult Choir, 2:30 Soloists, 3:00 pm Call Choir, 4 pm Service (SATB, 12)

Thursday 13 April (Maundy Thursday) Choral Eucharist with The Adult Choir
5:45 pm Call, 7 pm Service (SATB, 9)

Friday 14 April (Good Friday) Choral Evensong with The Adult Choir
5:45 pm Call, 7 pm Service (SATB, 12)

Saturday 15 April (Holy Saturday) 8:45 to 10:30 am: Rehearsal for Easter with The Adult Choir, The Choir of Men and Boys, The Girls’ Choir and Brass (12, SATB)

Saturday 15 April The Great Vigil of Easter with The Adult Choir
5:45 pm: Call, 7 pm Service (9)

Sunday 16 April (Easter Day)
8 am: Call for All Choir Members

9 am: Service with The Combined Choirs of Grace Church (12)

9:45 am: Annual Easter Family Breakfast for Choir Families in GCS Dining Room.

11 am: Service with The Combined Choirs of Grace Church and Brass (12)

6 pm: Choral Eucharist with The Adult Choir, 5:30 pm Call, 6 pm Service (9)

Sunday 23 April Service with The Choir of Men and Boys (6, ATB)

Wednesday 26 April, 7:00 – 8:30 p.m. Rehearsal in the Chantry (SATB, 12)

Thursday 28 April DRESS REHEARSAL with Adults. (SATB, 12)
5:45 – 9:00 p.m. Rehearsal in Church

Friday 28 April The Annual Choir Concert and Reception
5:45 pm Call, 7 pm Concert, (12, SATB)

Sunday 30 April Service with The Choir of Men and Boys (6, ATB)

May 2017

Saturday May 6 Mayfair

Sunday 7 May, The Choir of Men and Boys (ATB, 6)

Sunday 7 May Choral Evensong with Selections from Messiah Part II/III by Handel.
The Adult Choir with The Parish Choir, 2:30 call for soloists, 2:45 pm Call for Choirs,
4 pm Service (12)

Sunday 14 May Service with The Choir of Men and Boys and The Girls’ Choir.
Elevation of new Senior Choristers. (Mother’s Day) (6, ATB)

Sunday 21 May Service Junior Choristers with Adults (9, SATB)

Sunday 28 May Service with The Adult Choir (SATB, 9) Memorial Day Weekend

June 2017

Sunday 4 May Service with The Girls’ Choir with Adults (6, ATB)

Sunday 11 June (Choir Recognition Sunday) Service, End of 122nd Season of the Choirs with The Choir of Men and Boys and The Girls’ Choir (9, SATB)

Potential Summer Tour – 2018!
Maybe northern Italy – Bologna and Florence!