Grace Church in New York
Special Choir Projects – Junior Boy and Girl Choristers 2012-2013

September 4 (Tuesday) – Choir Camp Day in the Chantry and Music Room for The Choir of Men and Boys and The Girls’ Choir, Juniors from 3 am to 6 pm.
Enter at 802 Broadway and come to the Music Room. Dismissal is from the Cookout in the US Play yard.
* Parent Orientation Meeting from 5:30 – 6:30 p.m.

September 9 (Sunday) – Sunday Service with The Choir of Men and Boys and The Girls’ Choir, Beginning of 118th Season of the Choirs, REQUIRED for All Boy and Girl Choristers. Junior Choristers arrive at the Music Room at 10:15 a.m. Service concludes around 12:20.

October 14 (Sunday) – Choral Evensong by the Choir of Men and Boys.
BRITTEN: Rejoice in the Lamb (BOYS ONLY)
Required for all Novice and Junior Boys.
They should arrive at 3:30 to vest and process at this service. 4:00 Service, concluding at 5:00 p.m.

November 20 – 21, Pie Pick Up, The Annual Choir Thanksgiving Pie Sale.

November 27 (Tuesday) – Final Choral Evensong/Rehearsal for Boy and Girl Junior Choristers for Fall Term

December 2 Sunday Service for All Novice and Junior Boy and Girl Choristers
with Adults. Required for all Junior Boy and Girl Choristers.
9:45 a.m. Report to the Music Room, enter at the 802 Broadway Door.
11:00 a.m. Service ending around 12:20 p.m.

December 2 Sunday
Annual Choir Family Christmas Party, 6 to 9 p.m. School Dinning Room

December 12 (Wednesday) – The Annual Community Carol Sing in the
Church with The Boys’ and Girls’ Choirs, 12:15 to 12:45 pm. Lunch
Provided in Advance. GCS Students only.

December 16 Sunday – Choral Evensong – The Girls Choir with Women (4)
Britten’s CEREMONY OF CAROLS. (GIRLS ONLY)
Required for all Novice and Junior Girls.
Novices and Juniors should arrive at 3:30 to vest and process. 4:00 service

January 8 (Tuesday) – Rehearsals begin for Spring Term, Tuesday afternoon rehearsal Begins Today for Boy and Girl Junior Choristers, No Evensong until February 26thth.

SPECIAL NOVICE AND JUNIOR CHORISTER PROJECT
WITH DR. BARRY ROSE
THE ANNUAL CONCERT OF MUSIC FOR TREBLE VOICES.
• January 22 (Tuesday) Rehearsal with Dr. Barry Rose for all Junior and Novice Choristers 5:00 – 6:30 p.m., Chantry/Church. No Evensong tonight.

• January 23 (Wednesday) Church/Chantry from 2:30 to 5:00 and Music Room from 3:20 to 5:00 for special Chorister Rehearsal with Dr. Barry Rose.

• January 24 (Thursday) No morning Rehearsal for Junior Choristers

• January 24 (Thursday) Church/Chantry from 2:30 to 5:00 and Music Room from 3:20 to 5:00 for special Chorister Rehearsal with Dr. Barry Rose.

• January 25 (Friday) No morning Rehearsal for Junior Choristers

• January 25 (Friday) Church/Chantry and Music Room from 1:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. for special Chorister Rehearsal with Dr. Barry Rose.

• January 26 (Saturday) Church and Music Room from 8:45 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. for special Chorister Rehearsal with Barry Rose.

• January 27 – Sunday
4:00 p.m. The Juniors Fifth Annual Treble Music Concert with Dr. Barry
Rose. Whiting of Novices. Required for all Choristers. Call time 2:45.

February 3 Sunday Service for All Novice and Junior Boy and Girl Choristers
with Adults. Required for all Junior Boy and Girl Choristers.
9:45 a.m. Report to the Music Room, enter at the 802 Broadway Door.
11:00 a.m. Service ending around 12:20 p.m.

April 25 (Thursday) – No Morning Rehearsal for Junior or Senior Boys.

April 25 (Thursday) – No Novice/New Junior afternoon rehearsal today.

April 26 (Friday) – No Morning Rehearsal for Junior or Senior Girls.

April 26th Friday, The Annual Choir Concert and Reception
7 pm Concert,
Required for All Boy and Girl Choristers. (Juniors listen, sit with parents)

May 12 (Sunday, Mother’s Day) The Choir of Men and Boys with the Girls’ Choir and the elevation of new Seniors.

May 19 Sunday Service for All Novice and Junior Boy and Girl Choristers
with Adults. Required for all Junior Boy and Girl Choristers.
9:45 a.m. Report to the Music Room, enter at the 802 Broadway Door.
11:00 a.m. Service ending around 12:20 p.m.

May 21 (Tuesday) – Last Junior Choral Evensong and Rehearsal for Season.

May 23 (Thursday) – Last Novice/ New Junior Choral Rehearsal for Season.

June 6 (Thursday) – Final Morning Rehearsal for Boys.

June 7 (Friday) – Final Morning Rehearsal for Girls

June 9 Sunday Service, End of 118th Season of the Choirs with The Choir of Men and Boys and The Girls’ Choir, Required for All Boy and Girl Choristers, No Afternoon Rehearsal (Choir Recognition Sunday) (6)

June 11 (Tuesday) – Lower School Closing Exercises, 11 am

June 12 (Wednesday) – Grace Church School Closing Exercises, 11 a.m., Only Senior Boy and Girl Choristers will sing at this ceremony. Everyone else sits with their class.

June 13 (Thursday) – High School Closing Exercises.